LinkedIn is one of the best social networking platforms where you can stay active without giving much information to LinkedIn but if you don’t want to use it for some reasons you can Delete LinkedIn Account Permanently.
When you delete your LinkedIn account all your information and data is not deleted instantly. It’s kept under backup drives of LinkedIn servers and according to LinkedIn Privacy Policies they still need to keep your some of the data for few months and then your account will be deleted permanently and all the data will be wiped out of their servers.
But if you wants to delete all your data from LinkedIn then you can contact their Customers Care Service to let it done for you. They will contact you within 30 days.
Also Read: How To make Money Online(TOP WAYS)
Steps To Delete Your LinkedIn Account
- Login to your account and select Privacy & Settings.
- Then click on account tab and click Change under Closing Your LinkedIn account.
- You will see a page asking for the reason you wants to delete your LinkedIn account. Select the option you wants to select and click Continue.
- Click verify account on next page.
- LinkedIn will again ask to confirm the deletion of the account. You need to click Close Account.
Now doing all these steps will close your account within 24 hours. You will no longer have access to your account now. You will be logged out from your account. Within 24 hours you will receive a confirmation E-Mail from LinkedIn that your account is successfully deleted. However, you can now use your E-Mail to create a new LinkedIn account.
So you can not Delete LinkedIn Account Permanently within a day or a week. it will take its time to Delete it.