YouTube is becoming one of the largest community and it’s currently second largest search engine. using YouTube, one can find entertainment stuff, solutions and much more. There are millions of creator from worldwide on YouTube uploading videos. Billions of viewers on YouTube entertain themselves. It’s very easy to become a creator on YouTube. Anyone without any limitation can start uploading videos and can become a creator. However, one should have a good reputation and no copyrighted material in order to start monetizing their videos. But, if you think that your YouTube channel isn’t going well and you want to delete it, then it’s very easy process. It’s easy to become a creator on this platform and it’s easy to leave this platform too. There are few steps which need to follow in order to delete YouTube channel. Here’s the complete guide on how to delete YouTube channel.
Keep in mind that once you’ve deleted your YouTube account, you can’t retrieve it back. All the stuff like Videos, comments etc. are gone once you’ve deleted your YouTube channel. Also, new YouTube monetization policies say that one should have more than 4000 hours of watch time and more than 100 subs in past 1 year. Creators meeting these conditions are only eligible for monetizing their videos. So, if you’re deleting a channel which has more than 4000 minutes of watch time and 1K+ subs then think twice before deleting it. Once your channel is deleted, it can’t be retrieved back. However, once your YouTube account is deleted, you can still create YouTube channel on same E-Mail. Follow the steps given below, we’ve shown the steps with pictures.
If you’ve created multiple channels on YouTube, and want to remove all of them, it can be done in bulk by removing your Google Account. Not only your YouTube channels, but all the information related to that Google Account will also be deleted. hence, if you want to swipe all your Google Account related data including YouTube, this process can be really very useful for you. We’ve shown both the methods e.g removing single YouTube channel and deleting multiple YouTube channels from YouTube.
Steps To Delete YouTube Channel Permanently 2018
Make sure you know what you’re doing. If you have a good enough community on YouTube, consider removing your videos instead of channel. Later, you can continue your YouTube creator work if your mind gets changed. If you’re sure that you want to remove your channel permanently from YouTube, below are the steps you can follow.
- Login to your Gmail account using which you’ve created your YouTube Channel.
- Click on the channel icon on the top right side of the screen.
- A new box will appear where all your YouTube channels will be listed. Select the channel you want to delete if you’re currently not on that channel.
- Once channel to delete is selected, click on the profile icon again and select gear icon, e.g YouTube Settings.
- Under your channel name, choose Advanced option.
- Click on Delete Channel option.
- You need to login to your Gmail account again which is associated with that channel.
- There are two options available on next page, either you can hide your channel or can delete YouTube channel permanently.
- Click on “I want to delete my content” option.
- Click on the check box, read out all the faqs and information available.
- Now, select Delete My Content option and your channel will be deleted.
Using this way, you can delete selected YouTube channel easily. All the content related to your channel, e.g Videos, watch history, comments made etc. will be removed and your channel will be removed permanently. This method is useful when removal of any channel from YouTue is needed. But, if you’ve decided to delete all the YouTube channel plus your Google Gmail account, it can also be done. When your Google+ profile is removed all the channels associated with that account will be deleted permanently and all the information related to that profile will also be removed. However, later you can recover your account. But, this method is the quick and easy way to delete all channels from YouTube.
How To Remove Multiple YouTube Channels
- Open this link in your browser: “https://myaccount.google.com/deleteaccount“.
- You need to login to your Gmail account which needs to be removed. e.g Google Account to which your YouTube channels are associated.
- Once you’re logged in, you’ll get the on-screen warning. Read out all the faqs and data which will be removed.
- Also, we recommend you to download a copy of your Google Account.
- Check all the boxes and select Delete Account.
- You’re done, all the channels associated with that Google Accounts are removed permanently.
We hope you’re now able to delete YouTube channel or multiple YouTube channels. We’ve tried to show a simple and explained guide in this article. But, if you’re still having trouble or have some queries then comment down below and we’ll reply you soon.